How do you boil small potatoes?

Wash your potatoes and make sure they are room temperature, if they had been refrigerated. Place in a pan covered with water by about an inch. Bring to a boil over medium-high heat and cook for about 10 minutes, or until the potatoes can be easily pierced with a fork.