Who invented sour patch kids?

Sour Patch Kids were originally created by Frank Galatolie of Jaret International, under the name of Mars Men in the early 1970's. In the late 1970's Cadbury and the Malaco Licorice Company of Sweden, formed the Allen Candy Company in Hamilton Ontario Canada to produce them