What's the word of blige mean?

According to the Urban Dictionary, blige, as a noun, means marijuana, and, as a verb, means getting high from marijuana. An old slang term for marijuana was "Mary J," and there is a popular singer named Mary J Blige, so people started using her last name to form the newer slang term.