What are the three main states of matter?

The three main dates of matter are solid, liquid, and gas.

---

The three main states of matter are solid, liquid, and gas which can easily be seen in water, which is solid as ice, liquid as water we drink or bathe in, and gas as steam.

---

The three primary states or phases of matter are solid, liquid, and gas.