How long is egypt?

Egypt has an area of 1,002,450 km2 (387,050 sq mi) which makes it the 29th largest country in the world. The longest straight-line distance in Egypt from north to south is 1,024 km (636 mi), while that from east to west measures 1,240 km (770 mi).