Who is president of the united states in nineteen thirty three?

Franklin Delano Roosevelt, often referred to by his initials FDR, was an American lawyer and politician who served as the 32nd president of the United States from 1933 until his death in 1945. Herbert Hoover was president until FDR’s inauguration on March 4 (the last March inauguration).