Who had the biggest criminal fine in history?

The largest fine, involving criminal charges, was payed by the oil company BP in 2015 to cover damages caused by the 2010 oil spill, the criminal fine was 20 billion dollars, though BP actually payed up to 53.8 billion dollars.

---

Of companies paying the most in fines to date, the Bank of America topped the chart and JPMorgan Chase came in at second place - paying more than $35 billion in fines