How many division one football teams are there?

As of 2018, there are 10 conferences, and 130 schools in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision

---

As of 2018, there are 10 conferences, and 130 schools in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision

---

As of 2019, there are 130 colleges in the devision 1 Football Subdivision.