Does london do daylight savings time?

Yes. British Summer Time begins at 1am Greenwich Mean Time on the last Sunday of March and ends at 1 am Greenwich Mean Time or 2 am British Summer Time on the last Sunday of October. Since 1995, the start and end times of daylight savings time have been aligned for all the countries in the EU.