What was the news in nineteen fifty?

The Korean War began in June when North Korea invaded South Korea. The first Peanuts Comic Strip Was published October 7. Diners Club introduced the first ever credit card. President Truman signs the Organic Act of Guam making Guam a US territory and all residents US Citizens.