Who was honored at the kennedy center?

The John F Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts Board of Trustees annually honors 5 artists or groups for their lifetime contributions to American culture and the performing arts. Recent honorees include: Earth, Wind and Fire; Sally Field; Linda Ronstadt; Sesame Street and Michael Tilson Thomas.