What year is two thousand eighteen in the chinese zodiac?

In Chinese astrology, each year is related to a Chinese zodiac animal according to a 12-year cycle. Recent years of the Dog include 1934, 1946, 1958, 1970, 1982, 1994, 2006, 2018 and 2030... 2018 is classed as an Earth Dog year.