What is v. s. for vendetta?

The movie V For Vendetta is Set against the futuristic landscape of totalitarian Britain, this movie tells the story of a mild-mannered young woman named Evey, who is rescued from a life situation by a masked guy known only as "V". Incomparably charismatic skilled in the art of combat.