What's the most powerful evolution of eevee?

In Pokemon Go, Espeon and Umbreon are considered the strongest Eevee evolutions from overall stats. The psychic type Espeon has almost the highest possible CP and the highest possible attack overall. Umbreon, a dark type, has the second highest defense and the best Stamina.

---

There is no best or most powerful evolution, there is different type’s however. For example the vaporeon would be best against fire types.