When was rudy bosch on survivor?

At 72, Boesch was the oldest contestant ever on the CBS show, taking third place the first year, 2000, on Survivor: Borneo. He proved so popular as a no-nonsense but loveable character that he was invited back for the eighth season, Survivor: All Stars.