What particles make up an atom?

Protons, neutrons and electrons make up an atom.

---

The three components of an atom are: the protons, neutrons, and electrons. Each component has an associated charge. Protons have a positive charge, electrons are negative, and neutrons being neutral have no charge. The protons and neutrons make up the nucleus of the atom, and electrons orbit it.