Who did michael thompson play for?

The No. 1 overall pick in the 1978 NBA draft, Mychal Thompson played the power forward and center positions for the University of Minnesota and the Portland Trail Blazers, San Antonio Spurs, and LA Lakers. Thompson won two NBA championships with the Lakers during their Showtime era in the 1980s.