Do snakes live in the desert?

Snakes live in the desert move around through the day to different places to warm up and cool down. In the morning, snakes will lay in the sun to warm up, and during the hottest part of the day, they will go in holes, hide under rocks and bushes, or even bury themselves in the sand to stay cool.