Tell me more about alex rodriguez?

Alexander Emmanuel Rodriguez, nicknamed "A-Rod," is an American former professional baseball shortstop and third baseman, businessman and philanthropist. Rodriguez played 22 seasons in Major League Baseball for the Seattle Mariners, Texas Rangers, and New York Yankees.