What is warrior cats by erin hunter?

The series revolves around a group of cats consisting of Tawnypelt of ShadowClan, Crowpaw (later Crowfeather) of WindClan, Feathertail of RiverClan, and Brambleclaw of ThunderClan, who are joined by Feathertail's brother Stormfur and ThunderClan apprentice Squirrelpaw brought together by visions