How many grams of fiber should a person eat a day?

According to the American Heart Association, the daily value for fiber is 25 grams per day on a 2,000-calorie diet for adults. This number may also depend on age or sex: women under 50: 21 to 25 grams per day. men under 50: 30 to 38 grams per day