What is the world's largest horse?

The biggest horse is the Shire breed and the biggest horse of that breed was the gelding Sampson, who is now called Mammoth. Mammoth was born in England in 1846 and stood at 21.2-1/2 hands, over 7 feet 2.5 inches tall!