What does picante mean?

Picante means spicy. In Spanish, it literally means pricking or biting.

---

Picante is a Spanish word meaning spicy and the word also describes the way in which spicy food is prepared. Finally, the word picante is used to describe or name a sauce containing vinegar, tomatoes, onions, and peppers