Who is the boy that cried wolf?

The Boy Who Cried Wolf, also known as Luke Trainer Clark, is a fable attributed to Aesop. The protagonist of the fable is a bored shepherd boy who entertained himself by tricking nearby villagers into thinking a wolf is attacking his flock of sheep.