What is e.a in chemistry?

E-A refers to the activation energy. Certain chemical reactions require sufficient energy for a reaction to occur, this is the reaction activation energy.

---

In chemistry and physics, activation energy is the minimum amount of energy that must be provided for compounds to result in a chemical reaction. The activation energy (Ea) of a reaction is measured in joules per mole (J/mol), kilojoules per mole (kJ/mol) or kilocalories per mole (kcal/mol).