Did chuck e. cheese go out of business?

Yes

---

CEC largely blamed the coronavirus shutdown, noting that nearly half of its 555 company-owned Chuck E. Cheese and Peter Piper Pizza locations remain closed. ... CEC Entertainment said it plans to restructure its debt in order to recover from the shutdown, which has lasted months in many locations.