What is the dixie line?

In popular usage to people from the Northern United States, the Mason–Dixon line symbolizes a cultural boundary between the North and the South (Dixie). That demarcation did not extend beyond Pennsylvania because Delaware, then a slave state, extended north and east of the boundary.