What is crema?

A food item with cream.

---

Mexican Crema is a creamy and slightly tangy condiment very similar to sour cream. It's thicker and richer than American sour cream, but not as thick and rich as French crème fraîche. It's often used as a finishing touch to Mexican dishes like tacos, enchiladas and mixed into soups.