Where are the flippers?

A flipper is a broad, flattened limb adapted for aquatic locomotion. ... In animals with two flippers, such as whales, the flipper refers solely to the forelimbs. In animals with four flippers, such as pinnipeds and sea turtles, one may distinguish fore- and hind-flippers.