How do i roast eggplant?

Slice the stem off and peel the eggplant. Cut into cubes. Salt the eggplant and let sit for 30 minutes. Rinse and dry. Toss with olive oil and put on baking sheet spread out into a single layer, roast for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Flip and roast until golden-brown and tender, 10 to 20 minutes more.