What is the highest pitch sound in the world?

I could play the highest pitched sound but you would not be able to hear it. The highest frequency heard by humans without discomfort is 20,000Hz. Your dog can hear up to about 40,000Hz. However, the greater wax moth, Galleria mellonella. can hear frequencies as high as 300,000Hz!