How much does one third cup weigh?

43 grams or 1.5 ounces

---

A cup is a measure of volume and cannot be directly converted to a unit of weight without taking into account the density of the substance measured. For example: A third cup of water weights about 2 and 3/4 ounces, a third cup of flour weighs about 1 and 1/2 ounces.