What are fishing boats called?

This is difficult to answer, as there are dozens of fishing vessels. Commercially, there are trawlers that are further sub-divided into 2 categories, namely Stern and Cutter. There are non-trawling vessels called longliners, tuna clippers, gillnetters, crabbers, and drifters, among others.