What is the most densely populated region of canada?

The most densely populated area is along this border in the east, extending from east of Detroit to the Maritime Provinces on the coast, and containing the major cities of Toronto, Ottawa, and Montreal. The second most densely populated region begins in Winnipeg and goes to the base of the Rockies.