What does and mean?

The word "and" is used to connect words of the same part of speech, clauses, or sentences, that are to be taken jointly. For example, "bread AND butter" means that they were both included in whatever you're talking about.

---

The word "and," spelled A-N-D, is a conjunction used to connect two or more words, clauses, or sentences into a group that's to be taken together.