How do you grow an avocado tree from a pet?

Remove and clean the pit. Locate which end is "up" and which end is "down" . Pierce the pit with three toothpicks. Place pit half-submerged in a glass of water. WAIT FOR YOUR AVOCADO SEED TO SPROUT. Pot in soil when tree is about 15cm tall. ...