When did pluto not become a planet?

In 2006 the International Astronomical Union (IAU) defined planets with Resolution 5A-a, Orbits the Sun, b, a nearly round shape, c, has cleared the neighborhood around its orbit. Resolution 6A defines Pluto as a Dwarf Planet, since it has not cleared its neighborhood (5A-c).