When did pluto not become a planet?

In 2006 the International Astronomical Union (IAU) defined planets with Resolution 5A-a, Orbits the Sun, b, a nearly round shape, c, has cleared the neighborhood around its orbit. Resolution 6A defines Pluto as a Dwarf Planet, since it has not cleared its neighborhood (5A-c).

---

In 2006 the International Astronomical Union (IAU) defined planets with Resolution 5A-a, Orbits the Sun, b, a nearly round shape, c, has cleared the neighborhood around its orbit. Resolution 6A defines Pluto as a Dwarf Planet, since it has not cleared its neighborhood (5A-c).

---

In the year 2006, was when pluto was changed to a dwarf planet.

---

In August 2006 the International Astronomical Union downgraded the status of Pluto to that of "dwarf planet."

---

Pluto became a dwarf planet and not a planet In August 2006 when the International Astronomical Union (IAU) downgraded the status of Pluto to that of "dwarf planet."