What's the most venomous snake ever?

We do not yet have the technology to reconstruct venom potency for extinct snake species, but the Dubois' Sea Snake from the Coral Sea has the most toxic venom of living species. The most toxic venom of any living land snake belongs to the Inland Taipan of Australia.