Is should a linking verb?

A linking verb is an intransitive verb that connects a subject with a word or words in the predicate. Examples of linking verbs include: to be, to become, and to seem. "Should" is not a linking verb. It is an auxiliary verb, or a verb that helps another verb express its tense, mood, or voice.