How do you brown meat?

You cook it in a pan on the stove set at medium on each side (for a steak) or cook it stirring it until it is all brown and done (for hamburger). If it is a less fatty meat like chicken breast, you will need to add oil to the pan first. You can also brown it by cooking the meat in the oven.