How big is a trombone?

Tenor trombone bells are usually between 7 and 9 in (18–23 cm) in diameter, the most common being sizes from 71⁄2 to 81⁄2 in (19–22 cm). The smallest sizes are found in small jazz trombones and older narrow-bore instruments, while the larger sizes are common in orchestral models.