Are monkeys nocturnal?

Monkeys are diurnal, which means they are more active during the day, not nocturnal.

---

Night monkeys are the only truly nocturnal monkeys with the exception of some cathemeral populations of Azara's night monkey, who have irregular bursts of activity during day and night.