How do i wash apples?

From wikihow Washing a Store Bought Apple Check the apple first. Wash your hands. Run the apple under tap water. Do not use soap or detergent. Sanitizing Very Dirty Apples Fill a bottle with vinegar and water. Spritz your fruit. Rinse the apples with tap water.