What year was the time machine made?

H. G. Wells wrote The Time Machine in 1895. Four productions based on the novel were made. The first was a 1949 BBC teleplay; the second was a 1960 film, directed by George Pal and starring Rod Taylor. Then came a 1978 television film. Most recently, a 2002 film remake stars Guy Pearce.