What does gabbana mean?

Gabbana in Italian is an idiomatic expression meaning to change ones option quickly or rashly, usually voltare gabbana (turn one's coat). Regarding the brand Dolce & Gabbana, the name stems from its co-founder Stefano Gabbana along side Domenico Dolce providing its full name.