What is cat locator?

Tabcat is a locator that does not rely on GPS or Bluetooth to find your pet. Once you are in range of the Tabcat, the finder will direct you with audio and visual cues to the pet's exact location. The makers claim that the Tabcat will locate your cat up to 400 feet away.