What's a mccarthy salad?

It’s named for '40s attorney Neil McCarthy, who wanted a salad with very specific ingredients: iceberg, romaine, beets, cheddar, smoked bacon, hard-boiled eggs, grilled chicken, tomatoes and balsamic vinegar.