Tell me about the curtis p. forty aircraft?

It is an American single-engine, single seat metal fighter, ground-attack aircraft first flown in 1938

---

The Curtiss P Forty was developed as a fighter for the US Army Air Force just prior to WWII. Most famous for its role with the A V G, the Flying Tigers, and widely deployed by Allied forces, it was replaced by more advanced fighters but continued to serve throughout the war.