What is the siberian wolf?

Gray Wolf. The gray wolf (Canis lupus lupus) is the most common wolf in the world, including Siberia. Gray wolves vary in size, weighing anywhere from 70 to 130 pounds, reaching lengths of 3 to 5 feet including the tail, and some males standing over 3 feet tall at the shoulder.