What is maxwell house?

Maxwell House is an American Coffe Company started by Joel Owsley Cheek in 1892 in Nashville Tenn. Mr Cheek was a wholesaler grocer. The coffee got it name to honor the Maxwell House Hotel in Nashville Tenn. They were Mr Cheek largest customer of roasted coffee.